The Aundreta Conner Farris Sunflower Award

Voted on by their fellow contestants, this award goes to the young ladies named Miss Congeniality in both the Teen and Miss Divisions.


Named for a very close friend and sorority sister of our Local Executive Director Angela T. Clark, "This award is in loving memory of the most vibrant, kind, generous and intelligent woman I have ever known whose energy and fearless personality will be missed dearly."


"Dee Dee" passed away from Ovarian Cancer on September 16, 2013.

             Teen Division                     Miss Division

2014    Stephanie Hicks                 Glenda Robinson

2015    Shantavia Edmonds           Sadia Robinson

2016    Alexis Nimmons                 Ericka Moore

2017    Nikayla Johnson                 Christle Tindall

2018    Zaria Sumpter                     Iris Gadsden

2019    Alee Hooper                       Mikayla Cain